article thumbnail

Still Struggling with Stress in America in 2021

Health Populi

“Americans remain in limbo between lives once lived and whatever the post-pandemic future holds,” the American Psychological Association observes in their latest read into S tress in America 2021, with this phase of the perennial study focused on Stress and Decision-Making During the Pandemic. adults 18 and over. out of 10.0.

article thumbnail

Report: Digital health funding falls after booming 2021

Mobi Health News

billion in the first half of 2022, putting the year on track to fall short of 2021. The Rock Health report found U.S. digital health startups raised $10.3 But there are some bright spots for the sector.

Insiders

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

article thumbnail

Digital health innovators share 2021 predictions

Mobi Health News

As populations will need to increasingly rely on self-care models during the pandemic, experts reflect on the key ways this will transform the landscape of healthcare delivery and innovation in 2021 and beyond.

article thumbnail

Your State as a Determinant of Health: Sharecare’s 2021 Community Well-Being Index

Health Populi

People whose sense of well-being shifted positively in the past two years are finding greater personal purpose and financial health, we see in Sharecare’s Community Well-Being Index – 2021 State Rankings Report. basis, moving from the 2020 grey dot to the green 2021 score. states since 2008. points, versus 17.0

article thumbnail

Top 12 Telehealth KPIs Every Health Tech Leader Should Know

Speaker: Matt McBride, CEO and Co-Founder of Mend

Consumer research has found that in 2021, 64% of US households reported using Telehealth services. Patient engagement happens before, during, and after interactions. In addition 34% of patients would prefer Telehealth visits to in-office visits.

article thumbnail

The Cost of Health Care for a Family of 4 in America Will Reach $28,256 in 2021

Health Populi

But like a déjà vu all over again, annual health care costs for a family of four enrolled in a PPO will climb to over $28,000 in 2021, based on the latest 2021 Milliman Medical Index (MMI). Looking at Figure 3, the table on average person cost trends to 2021, we see that costs grow for every service category in 2021.

Medicare 436
article thumbnail

Empathy Is As Important as the Medical Treatment – the 2021 Accenture Health Experience As Backdrop to HIMSS 2021

Health Populi

But with digital health adoption gains has come some ambivalence and mixed signals, Accenture has discovered in its 2021 Health and life Sciences Experiences Survey released this week during the HIMSS Annual Conference. As “patient engagement” emerges as a top priority for U.S.

article thumbnail

Are You Ready For Predictive Analytics?

Speaker: Anita Lauper Wood, Product Strategist

Tuesday May 18, 2021 at 8AM PDT, 11AM EDT, 3PM GMT. Proven keys to success in predictive analytics implementations. If you are in the process of implementing or considering predictive analytics, this is a session you won’t want to miss.

article thumbnail

Your Team's Pragmatic Guide to Security

Speaker: Naresh Soni, CTO, Tsunami XR

Tuesday February 16th, 2021 at 9:30AM PST, 12:30PM EST, 5:30PM GMT What methods and architectures you should consider to proactively protect your data. How to evaluate pros and cons of different processes. His perspectives on the best cyber security approaches.

article thumbnail

19 Massive Telehealth Learnings After 4,000,000 Visits in 2021

Speaker: Matt McBride, CEO and Co-Founder of Mend

Telehealth adoption has recently skyrocketed as a result of patient and provider needs related to the COVID-19 pandemic. However, due to the rapid rollout, many practices and health systems were forced to cut corners when establishing their Telehealth programs.

article thumbnail

Product Transformation: Adapting Your Solutions for Cloud Models

Speaker: Ahmad Jubran, Cloud Product Innovation Consultant

Tuesday January 12, 2021 at 12:30PM PST, 3:30PM EST, 8:30PM GMT Interpret and make decisions from a cloud data analytics infrastructure. Take your product a step further in the cloud with ML and AI services. And much more!

article thumbnail

A CHRO’s Perspective on Substance Use in the Workplace: Supportive Strategies to Help Your Workforce Thrive

Speaker: Smita Das, MD, PhD, MPH, Medical Director, Psychiatry and Naj Wright, MBA, C-Suite HR Executive

A 2021 New York University School of Global Public Health survey of 5,850 people who drink alcohol found that 29 percent have increased their drinking during the pandemic. August 24th, 2021 at 11:00 am PDT, 2:00 pm EDT, 7:00 pm GMT. The last year and a half has been one of extreme stress and anxiety for the American Workforce.