Due to the impact of COVID-19, integrating telehealth software into practices and organizations has become the new normal. In turn, this has increased the effectiveness of collaborative healthcare by strengthening the communication amongst health care workers, combating the woes of burnout. Communication between patient and healthcare providers has also improved, allowing patients to reach their providers easily and decreasing turnaround time.

But what happens when the doctor’s pager is constantly going off, the phones are constantly ringing, and the emails won’t stop? While collaborative healthcare has seamlessly improved patient care, we also see the negative effects it has on healthcare staff driven by message and alert fatigue.

At the end of this webinar, you will walk away with insight on the following:

  • Discussion surrounding collaborative healthcare software
  • Better stakeholder engagement to deal with message and alert fatigue
  • How to optimize unified communication and collaboration tools
  • Seattle Children’s approach
  • The importance of setting work-life balance expectations when implementing software

September 22nd, 2022 at 12:30 pm PDT, 3:30 pm EDT, 8:30 pm GMT

Sponsored by: